Every think about how you could build relationships with your neighbors?  Watch for opportunities to share.  In three short hours I had conversations with people around here where I heard about such opportunities:

1.  “Some people just moved in down the street”

2.  “Our neighbor was backing his truck in and I noticed he had something big in the back.”

3.  “One of our neighbors has the best looking lawn in the city.”

4.  “Those construction trucks have been working in that back yard all week.”

Any of these statements have potential to be negative or positive.  Negative perception is NOT someone looking for an opportunity to get to know their neighbor.  Let’s look positively at each of these:

1.  “Some people just moved in down the street” So we took them a case of cokes and some homemade bread.

2.  “Our neighbor was backing his truck in and I noticed he had something big in the back.” So I offered to help him unload it.

3.  “One of our neighbors has the best looking lawn in the city.”  I go by there often and ask him to give me some guidance on how to make mine look better.

4.  “Those construction trucks have been working in that back yard all week.”  So I walked by and began to tell the owners how beautiful there back yard was looking and wished I had one just like it.

Don’t miss out on a chance to be a nice, friendly neighbor.  Talk to God each morning before starting you day and beg Him to show you boldly the opportunities He has for you.  Then share your experiences with others so they can learn from you and you can have the joy of sharing. 

